We absolutely love customer feedback here at Redbooth, and we always look forward to hearing from our customers. Our feedback forums are a great place to post your ideas and vote for ones that matter to you.


Please feel free to share your stories and ideas to help us build Redbooth for your needs.

0
Declined

trailing single quotation mark on wysiwyg link syntax

ddarrasgmu 2 years ago in Feature Requests / Tasks • updated by anonymous 1 year ago 1

Totally not a big deal, but in the syntax hint for creating a link in a card ( [you-link](the_url)', I saw a trailing '

0

Be able to reply to specific comment in a long string and have it appear just after the comment (like on FB)

andrea.orvik 2 years ago in Feature Requests / Tasks 0

the title says it all - sometimes I don't get to reply to a comment in a conversation string until 4 or 5 other people have chimed in, and I want my comment to appear right after the original person's comment, not at the top of the string, so I can address specifically that person's note and not the 3 new directions the conversation has taken.

0
Declined

Organize Urgent tasks by date in the Tasks by User view

Grain Creative 2 years ago in Feature Requests / Tasks • updated by anonymous 1 year ago 1

We love having Urgent tasks with dates assigned but currently they all show up under "Today" in the Tasks by User view. They should be under the appropriate date range. Except the ones with no due date make sense to be under "Today": they float to the top.

0

Add a status to tasks as Aborted when the ticket is completed but it is determined not to take action

Dror 2 years ago in Feature Requests / Tasks 0

Hello:

Currently when ticking a task's box, the system automatically convert it to Resolved. I would like to have the option to select either Resolved or Aborted. It can auto default to resolved but it is essential to have the option to select Aborted.

Thanks,

Dror

0

Confirm that task was finished successfully

Vladi 2 years ago in Feature Requests / Tasks 0

A very common need when working in a team is to confirm that the task was actually finished.


A common scenario:

a task set for a developer to finish something. The developer finished it and submits the work to be checked by someone else.

That someone else (a manager or the QA guy) will need to confirm that the task is actually finished.


Right now if the developer will mark it as finished, the ask will disappear from the list, so no one will know that it has to be checked.

Yes yes, we can use tags or assign it to a fake user called "TASK COMPLETED" or just check in the notification. But all these are not really good workarounds.

0

General inbox for "brain dumps"

andrew 2 years ago in Feature Requests / Tasks 0

Many GTD-focused to-do list applications support a general inbox (not associated with any project) where you can quickly dump your tasks. It would be great to have one of these where we could:

- Clip site bookmarks into the inbox

- Quickly create a task (without worrying about all the task details yet) and by default, it dropped in this inbox

- OSX keyboard shortcut to add task to inbox

- Email to general inbox

- SMS to general inbox

- Other ways to dump things into this inbox


The nice thing about having this general inbox is it provides the ability to quickly "brain dump" without worrying about all the task details. Later, at a convenient time (say, after a meeting), I can revisit my inbox and schedule/assign/organize as needed.

0

Add a notification for remaining team when someone has left a task.

Haydée Santana 2 years ago in Feature Requests / Tasks 0

Sometimes a task no longer seems relevant to an individual who has been included and that individual leaves the tasks. It would be helpful if a notification appeared in the task for the remaining team, so they're aware the person who has left is no longer receiving notifications.

0

Issue with code block

JBQ 2 years ago in Feature Requests / Tasks 0

There's an annoying issue with code block. I usually put a stacktrace (or traceback) in the task description, indented with 4 spaces to comply with the styling instructions.

However this is not satisfactory because I have to paste the code block to an editor, set indentation to 4 spaces, indent, then copy/paste to Redbooth to have this to work.

Also, even with 4 spaces indentation, the code block does not render correctly when there are long lines, see the screenshot below:

Images intégrées 1

I tried another formatting option which is the standard Markdown code block with triple backticks. However this does not render correctly either, the newlines are ignored:

Images intégrées 2

Last option was to use Markdown code format with a single backtick. This renders as an oversized horizontal box:

Images intégrées 3

As you can see none if these options are satisfactory to use the code block feature. None of the three options render correctly in the browser.

Using the standard code block formatting with 4 spaces is not handy because I have to use an intermediate editor to indent the whole code block.

0

enter/save button

Elia 2 years ago in Feature Requests / Tasks 0

I always have problems saving tasks or task edition...the enter functionality is differents in differents spaces...wouldn't be possible to save just by clicking outside the editable box? or just by enter, but always. In some case you must press CTRL+enter...in subtsaks works just with enter... That is confusing for me

0

Alert if new task name already exists.

Justin Label 2 years ago in Feature Requests / Tasks • updated by TheMattyMiller 2 years ago 1

I use Redbooth to manage a "Deal Pipeline." So in this context, a "task" is actually a private company. When I learn of or engage with a company, I add it as a task in my workspace. But I may well have come across this company before, and previously entered it without remembering.


I would like an option for Redbooth to alert me if I create a task with a name that already exists. If I create a new task "Redbooth" and a "Redbooth" task already exists elsewhere in my workspace, I'd like the system to alert me before it saves & creates the new duplicate task.


I assume this should be a toggle option, because in other contexts, duplicate task names might be common and alerts would be annoying.